Celebrating Excellence...
The Best of Television Today!!
 About Awards | The Statuette | Categories | The Jury | Nominees | Selection Process | Winners | Photo Gallery | Press Coverage

1.TV Marketing Executive of the year - The marketing executive who has helped lift the profile/brand/positioning of his/her channel/production house either through a sequence of promotions or through a unique and remarkable promotion. Like Al Reis and Jack Trout said, it's all about gaining a larger share of the consumer's mind. But not at a humungous cost, rather at a price that surprises you.

2. TV Ad Sales Executive of the year - The individual who has made a significant contribution by managing to garner maximum possible ads or achieved a substantial percent increase or turnaround in ad sales revenue or drawn up an irresistible sales package or helped raise the competitive bar or marketshare for a channel/network/air time sales company.

3. TV Distribution Executive of the year - The individual who has substantially increased the actual reach/connectivity or improved the distribution network or has managed to resolve a distribution problem with the distribution chain cost effectively and efficiently or has managed to up distribution revenue or has managed to build an effective distribution chain for his/her channel/network or has struck a deal with other channels or networks to distribute his channel/s effectively and garner revenue.

4. TV Programming Executive of the year - The Programming Executive of a channel whose selection of programmes/scheduling/packaging has had a considerable impact on viewers drawing them to the channel/network consistently and which in turn has helped the channel to either establish itself in the consumer's mind or has built a particular image or enhanced its image considerably or changed the channel's image for its best benefit.

5. TV Communications and PR Executive of the year - The Communications and Public Relations Executive/consultant of a channel or production house who has used strategic media vehicles - be they print, TV, radio, or through pressure groups or personal interaction or any other innovative medium - to convey and enhance his/her charge's viewpoint amongst the various constituents - government, financial community, media, the corporate world, and business partners.

6. TV CFO of the year -An executive who has managed cash flows for his corporation effectively, made effective use of the money available with a corporation, helped source funding innovatively at low cost, helped build the asset side of a company's balance sheet, and helped develop shareholder value, who with his/her extraordinary financial skill has helped the company attain new heights.

7. TV CTO of the year - The technology leader in a broadcasting or production or studio or manufacturing house who has added value to his company through cost savings, better productivity, a better experience for employees through the use of technology and solutions. His technological contribution should have put his charge at the cutting edge of competition and given it that edge against corporate rivals.

8. The Most Outstanding Female Television Executive of the year - This award has been instituted to give the Indian woman professional her place under the sun, on par with men and encourage the appointment of female managers at senior decision making and management levels in a channel/ production house/studio. She should have made a significant positive impact on the image, revenue, marketshare, capitalisation and shareholder value of her responsibility, and met her targets set for that year, and made an impact/contribution to the television industry.

9. TV CEO of the year (include broadcaster, production house) - The chief executive officer of a media company whose unique position as top honcho has made a significant impact on the image/revenue/market share/market capitalization/shareholder value/performance of that particular channel/company as well as made a marked difference to the TV industry.

10. MSO of the year - The Multi System Operator who has consistently provided optimum excellent service all through the year and even provided value added services to either other cable operators or subscribers. Size is of no consequence but the cable operator should be serving a sizeable subscriber base to be labelled an MSO.

11. TV Production House of the year - A company/production firm which has developed unique programmes for a variety or channels or has developed a unique manner of producing them, which has consistently produced a large number of popular TV shows that created an impact as well as got high TRPs and maximum viewership or which took production values which clicked with audiences to new heights during the course of the year and got itself a portfolio of programmes of various genres.

Indian Television Dot Com Pvt Ltd, 126-127, Kartik Commercial Complex, New Link Road, Andheri (W) Mumbai 400 053 India
Phone:6730659, 6730660, 6920675,692076,6730986. Fax: 6730659
E-Mail: webmaster@indiantellyawards.com,