The Indian Telly Awards have emerged as the most coveted recognition an Indian TV executive, artiste, programme and channel can receive for talent and performance during a year. The brainchild of Indian Television Dot Com founder Anil Wanvari they are in their fifth edition and continue to evolve as the industry evolves.

Starting as just awards for the trade and for select performance, they moved on to honouring on screen performances and cover almiost every aspect of television. They have been labelled at times as the Oscars of the Indian television industry, the Emmys of India, by artistes and executives alike. Winners are decided through a process that includes several juries and polling to get a fix on the most deserving candidate.

Wanvari, himself, is a very active board memebr of the New York International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences which administers the international Emmys. And he constantly endeavours to bring with him all the best practices that he can in order to make The Indian Telly Awards, the industry's true barometer of performance.

Wanvari and the entire team at Indian Television Dot Com look forward to another competitive and exciting Fifth Indian Telly Awards

  Click here to view the Winners complete List
 A look at The 5th Indian Telly Awards -- Slide Show
(1st December 2005)
 Telly Awards 2005 - An affair to remember!
(28th November 2005)
 Telly Awards -- scintillating!
(28th November 2005)
 Apoorva adjudged best actor, Mona best actress
(28th November 2005)
 An official admission?
(28th November 2005)
 Rajeev-Aamna sizzle at the Telly Awards
(28th November 2005)
 Mona Singh wins the Best Actress!
(28th November 2005)
 Fifth Indian Telly Awards jury meeting begins
(31st August 2005)
 It's raining Entries to The Indian Telly Awards
(21 August 2005)
 Judging round for Intl Emmies Asia/Africa region takes place tomorrow in Mumbai
(10 August 2005)
 Titans converge on iEmmies jury
(10 August 2005)
 The Indian Telly Awards extends last date for entries
(5 August 2005)
 The Indian Telly Awards finetunes categories
(15 July 2005)

Site best viewed in IE4 and above with resolution 800 x 600 Pixels Conceived, Created and Maintained by
Indian Television Dot Com Pvt. Ltd. © Copyright 2001-2005. All rights reserved